The Eastside Story EP

Marcellus Pittman

Record label
SeventhSign Recordings
Catalog Number
Release Date
January 12th 2018


A1The Mad Underdog
B1An Afternoon's Delight
B2You Want Me (Never)

7th Sign warmly welcomes Marcellus Pittman to the label. With a distinctive sound that pulls together soul and electronic texture into a form without compare, Marcellus already boasts a formidable track record. He is a member of the seminal 3 Chairs alongside Kenny Dixon Jr., Rick Wilhite and Theo Parrish. As if this weren't enough, his remarkable releases on Sound Signature, Track Mode, FXHE, Fit and his own Unirhythm imprint have further cemented his position as the hottest modern producer around today. Here we have three glorious tracks that show different sides to his character but all sharing a common purpose - to move bodies and minds.