Bird Of Paradise EP

Count Bobo

Record label
Not On Label
Catalog Number
Release Date
July 15th 2016


A1Lazy Susan
A2Bat Milk
A3Sierra Madre
A5Lunaberry Trail
A6Alphonso Ribelli
B2Desert Robes
B3Egon's Parade
B4Don't Get Left Behind
B6Paul Leslie

Count Bobo are a 6 piece group from Bristol playing in the style of early ska and rocksteady. Formed in 2012, they perform a selection of covers from artists like The Skatalites, Roland Alphonso and Jackie Mittoo, more recently including their own material. They released their debut album 'Bird of Paradise' on limited edition 12 inch vinyl. The album was recorded by their producer Drezz at 'The Tape Rooms'. As a fully analogue studio, the band was able to record live and straight to tape in an attempt to emulate the records of their early influences. They have since been gigging the UK festival, pub and club circuit including performances at Glastonbury, Green Man, Shambala, Secret Garden Party and Larmer Tree festival. Count Bobo is- Graeme Smith- lead vocals and alto sax Dan Inzani- keyboards and vocals Lorenzo Prati- tenor sax Leon Boyden- guitar Pete Gibbs- bass Dan Truen- drums