The Dom Remakes


Record label
Mechanisms Industries
Catalog Number
Release Date
June 29th 2009


A1Domremix Reeko
A2Dom Locked Groove
B1Domremix Fanon Flowers
B2Domremix Exium

Triple Vision Distribution presents the first new release from the legendary Detroit Techno label, Mechanisms Industries since 2004. To start off this new partnership, we offer a very special remake both 12inch and Digital project from Germany's own cult heroes, Obscurum. The project consists of remakes of the ultra rare definitive Hard Techno track Dom, originally released on E-Com Recordings in 1997. Obscurum first appeared on Mechanisms Industries with a ground breaking 12inch called Subtle Changes. Catalog: M1978 and we are proud to release this new project. Artist involved in the 12inch release include: Exium: Nheoma, Planet Rhythm. Reeko: Mental Disorder, Planet Rhythm, Emergence, and Mechanisms Industries owner, Fanon Flowers: Warm Up, Numb. The digital release includes the Original mix by Obscurum and a bonus remake by Chance McDermott: Missile, Fine Audio, Soleil.