SALESPACK incl. 007 / 008 / 009

Various Artists

Record label
Catalog Number
Release Date
October 13th 2017


A1Bez TapokRabotnic
A2Ubi VatRabotnic
B1Bez TapokRabotnic remix Crihan
C1Em TumDragosh
D1Em TumDragosh remix Radiq
E2Rather Than RainBaertaub
F1BazaltBaertaub remix Ztrl

PARAGRAM007: For its seventh installment Paragram welcomes two east european talents, Rabotnic and Crihan. 'Bez Tapok' is a deep exploration into dark immersive soundscapes and multi-layered experimental sounds. Each track is a representation of the artists personal take on finely crafted grooves and sound designed elements. --- PARAGRAM008: Following his debut ep 'Teoria', Dragosh returns on Paragram with 'Em Tum', which comes with three original tracks, all featuring the artist's typical sound signature. On the B side, RADIQ aka Yoshihiro Hanno offers a more floor oriented 'Em Tum' reinterpretation. --- PARAGRAM009: Baertaub's newest release 'Wolke' welcomes you with 'Bazalt', a very tight and sharply shaped minimal techno track designed to awake your senses one by one from head to toe with small noisey cuts and bits that show their faces at certain times to draw a sonic geometrical map. Next up is a relatively darker track 'Rather than Rain' which again features those alien bits and is enriched with an unexpected and grande synth melody that somehow fits perfectly with the dark mood and alienating sound of the track. B side opens with the ZTRL remix of Bazalt which focuses on that witty geometrical face of the track and lifts it to an upper level with slowly building beats and hypnotizing loops. The EP closes off with the title track, 'Wolke', which follows a very interesting trajectory: A tense sounding chord line is softened by a groovy bass and dubby touches and percussive samples which in the end provides an unexpectedly feel good ending to a positively minimal EP.