Seleccion Natural parte 6 EP

Oscar Mulero / Exium / Christian Wunsch / Reeko

Record label
Catalog Number
Release Date
July 9th 2012


A1ReverberationOscar Mulero6:18
A2No Sign Of Weakness Exium5:48
B1Sleeper Cell Christian Wunsch5:56
B2Lynx Reeko5:17

Our Seleccion Natural compilation series is back in shape with this 6th instalment, featuring as always music from our all star team: Oscar Mulero, Exium, Christian Wunsch and Reeko. Four fine cuts of futuristic techno, each one with its own particular mood and feel. The release starts with 'Reverberation' by Oscar Mulero; an intense workout beginning with a straight and dark beat, salted with precise sub bass frequencies. The track grows and evolves till FM bass galore takes over and synth drums and white noise infect the arrangement, taking intensity to peak levels. Exium show their electro side in the second track 'No sign of weakness'. They depart from 4x4 beats on behalf of broken beats with an industrial flavour and the traditional drones, dark atmospheres and moving arrangements they are known for. Christian Wunsch reveals his darker side in 'Sleeper Cell', based on an enormous kick, side by side with sharp hats, digital percussions and dark and sticky noises. 'Lynx' is Reeko's input into this 12inch. Complex and intricate rhythms, thick textures, multiple layers of drums and a constantly evolving structure; dark and sharp at the same time. An excellent sample of contemporary techno created by four of the best European producers of the moment. Don't miss it.